Tags

, , ,

So here I am just cruising the Internet when I come across the latest Batman Arkham Knight trailer but this isn’t just any normal trailer. This is an awesome 7 minute gameplay video of the Dark Knight himself kicking ass and taking names. This game looks so bad ass. I am a huge huge fan of the Arkham series so I am super super stoked about this game…….then it hit me. The one sentence that all gaming fans shudder to hear/read…….”______ has been delayed”. This is every gamers worst nightmare. The one game you have been excited for gets pushed back a week…..a month……a year……it doesn’t matter because however long it always feels like a lifetime for a fan. 

So when I heard that the only reason Rocksteady released this new trailer was to say “sorry” about the latest delay which just made me sad. But this isn’t the first time Rockysteady have delayed this particular game. This is the second time. When rocksteady annouced that the game would be out on 02/06/15 it seemed set in stone and I booked my day off work ready as this was a sure thing right? Wrong…..now it’s not coming out until 23/06/15 which doesn’t sound like a lot of time but for me (and I’m sure others like me) those 3 weeks are going to be a struggle. 

So why do game devolpers always do this to fans? I just do not understand this logic now a days of announcing a release date for a game and then delaying it. Normally at the last minute as well when it’s just in reach and BOOM. This seems to be in fashion now and nine times out of ten games always get delayed. Why can’t they just not say a release date until there 100% sure they can made the date? Bloodborne, Uncharted 4, Arkham Knight, Witcher 3, Infamous Second Son are just among a few that have been victims of this curse and that’s just ones that come to mind there are ALOT more on that list.  

Don’t get me wrong if a game needs longer to make it better then I am all for it. I would rather Rocksteady took there time with Batman instead of rushing it out but what I hate is game developers giving us actual dates and then delaying it. 

It’s just sad to think that it seems to be the “ok” thing to do now when all it does is piss of gaming fans. With Uncharted 4 and Arkham knight being the latest to see this new trend i find myself not letting myself get excited anymore about game releases because I know that most likely I am going to see that dreaded word. 

Please stop it guys!! Just tell us when the games are ready. 

Are you sick of game delays as much as I am? Let me know in the comments?